In Praise of Veg: A Modern Kitchen Companion

Only 2 left in stock (can be backordered)

$59.99

In Praise of Veg: A Modern Kitchen Companion

Only 2 left in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781760525729 Category:

Title: In Praise of Veg: A Modern Kitchen Companion
Author: Zaslavsky, Alice

For fans of Samin Nosrat, Anna Jones and Stephanie Alexander, the ultimate veg guide for food lovers

'Alice Zaslavsky is a force of nature!' Nigella Lawson

The definitive guide to making vegetables the centre of the plate.

In this comprehensive and fully illustrated kitchen companion, food writer and presenter Alice Zaslavsky profiles 50 favourite vegetable varieties, offering 150+ recipes reflective of both tradition and modernity, just as all good cooking should be. Uniquely organised by colour and filled with countless tips on flavour combinations, rule-of-thumb buying/storing/cooking methods, shortcuts, and veg wisdom from over 50 of the world's top chefs, In Praise of Veg will help beginners and avid cooks alike turn a bag of yawns or a produce-box surprise into a knock-out meal.

For the vegetarian or just veg-forward, In Praise of Veg is the most ambitious and comprehensive reference on the topic, as well as the delicious answer to the age-old question: what are we eating?

RRP: $59.99
Format: Hardback
Publication date: 03/11/2020
Publisher: Murdoch Books
Health & wholefood cookery
Pages: 488
Weight: 2070g
Dimension: 260mm X 200mm

Additional information

Weight 2070 g
Dimensions 260 × 200 mm

Search…

Cart

Categories